Skip to Main Content
Home Page Menu
Organization Title

2008 Contractors License Law & Reference Book Now Available

Order online, by telephone or via mail

SACRAMENTO — This year's issue of the annual Contractors State License Board (CSLB) California Contractors License Law & Reference Book is now available for purchase or for online viewing. The publication includes easy reference to new laws that became effective January 1, 2008, in the "Summary of Major Changes to Contractor Law" section at the beginning of the book.

The License Law & Reference Book's all-in-one format continues to provide CSLB's history and mission, and specialized sections about becoming a licensed contractor; home improvement; business management; construction standards and safety regulations; the California Department of Consumer Affairs; and complete license law, rules and regulations, and related laws.

"It's a challenge for California's licensed contractors to keep up with continual changes in state contracting laws," said CSLB Registrar Steve Sands. "This book is designed as a quick-reference tool to help our state's 314,000 licensees meet that challenge."

Once again, this year's book comes complete with a Windows®-based CD. Price of the 2008 edition is $17, plus $5.35 for shipping and handling.

To order, call Matthew Bender & Company at 1-800-533-1637 or fax 518-462-3788; write to: Matthew Bender & Company, Attn: Customer Service, 1275 Broadway, Albany, NY 12204-2694 with a check or money order made payable to Matthew Bender & Company, Inc. and include the recipient's name and street address; or order through the Internet Website at:

Contents of the 2008 License Law & Reference Book is also available for viewing in the Library section of the CSLB Website at:


Archives: 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 and Earlier

Sign Up For Industry Bulletin Email Alerts

Please type in your email below and click submit.

Archived Industry Bulletins

Back to Top