2018 Edition of California Contractors License Law and Reference Book is now Available
SACRAMENTO – The latest issue of the annual Contractors State License Board’s (CSLB) California Contractors License Law & Reference Book is now available for purchase or for viewing online. At the beginning of the book you will find a “Summary of Major Changes to Contractor Law” section, which outlines new contracting laws that became effective on January 1, 2018.
The all-inclusive book also details CSLB’s history and mission and offers specialized sections about becoming a licensed contractor; home improvement; business management; construction standards and safety regulations; California’s Business and Professions Code and other construction-related state codes; and complete contractors’ state license law rules and regulations.
"This book is designed as a reference tool to help our state’s 290,000 licensees keep up with continual changes and updates in state contracting law," said CSLB Registrar David Fogt. "It’s also an excellent resource for anyone wanting to get a state contractor license."
The 2018 law book can only be purchased from the publisher, LexisNexis, and is not available at any CSLB office. The book costs $33.50 plus tax, and $10.44 for shipping and handling. Major credit cards are accepted.
We would like your input on the 2018 California Contractors License Law and Reference Book. Please click this link to take a quick and anonymous survey to help CSLB make enhancements to the book. Thank you in advance for answering the questions as honestly as possible.
Sign Up For Industry Bulletin Email Alerts
Please type in your email below and click submit.