Peter Dane Koke - Unlicensed Contractor
- 2 Felony Counts: Diversion of Funds (Penal Code 484b)
- 2 Felony Counts: Forging, Stealing, Mutilating, and Falsifying Judicial and Public Records and Documents (Penal Code 115a)
- 1 Felony Count: Fraudulent Use of an Incorrect License Number (Business and Professions Code 7027.3)
- 3 Misdemeanor Count: Contracting without a License (Business and Professions Code 7028a)
- Contracting without a License (Business and Professions Code 7028)
Wilmington, North Carolina, Santa Rosa, California
Koke Clean-Up, Koke Demolition and Clean-Up
Investigators believe that Koke, who does not have a California contractor’s license, targeted survivors of the North Bay Fires in fall 2017 who opted-out of the government debris removal program. He then allegedly took large sums of money – in the range of $15,000 to $20,000 – and failed to complete work on at least one property. Others may have prevented him from completing once they found out he was operating illegally. In one other case it’s alleged Koke took a $15,000 down payment and performed no work. CSLB issued a Consumer Alert on Koke’s activities in February 2018.
Earlier, Koke was convicted of multiple felonies in Wilmington, North Carolina including a 2018 case where he was found guilty of insurance fraud and obtaining property by false pretenses and sentenced to two consecutive 11 to 23-month sentences and supervised probation for three years.
A warrant for Koke’s arrest was issued on May 9, 2019. He was arrested in North Carolina in August 2019, extradited to California on September 23, 2019, and will be tried in Sonoma County Superior Court.
Sonoma County Court Case Number SCR-723307-1Sonoma County Superior Court “Smart Search” Page
Last Updated November 21, 2019
NO ATTEMPT SHOULD BE MADE TO APPREHEND THIS INDIVIDUAL, EXCEPT BY LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS.
This individual has been involved in unlicensed activity and an arrest warrant has been issued. If you see this person or have any information as to this person's whereabouts, please contact your local Police or Sheriff's Department. After contacting local law enforcement, call the Contractors State License Board in northern California at (916) 255-2924 on in southern California at (562) 345-7600. Warrants must be verfied with the law enforcement agency holding the warrant before and apprehension can be made.
CSLB makes every effort to provide accuracy in reporting and is not responsible for errors/omissions. Submit corrections to the CSLB Public Affairs Office.<